New Jersey Counties Are Now Eligible For Public Assistance

A federal official stated last Sunday that due to the impact of the Superstorm Sandy, it has been approved the tri-country area for public assistance.

The Federal Emergency Management Agency has widened the eligibility for assistance because it now includes the 21 counties of the states wherein the 11 counties that are not eligible at first were now involved.

Some of the counties that were recently added are Burlington County, Camden County and Gloucester County.

According to Rep. Rob Andrews, D-Haggon Heights, the said eligibility now permits the New Jerseyans to apply for various types of assistance wherein temporary housing is included. The  applicants can also apply for the Disaster Unemployment Assistance and Small Business Administration disaster loans.

For more details, you can contact Rep. Rob Andrews’ Office at this number: (856) 546-5100.

Related Articles:

Post Footer automatically generated by Add Post Footer Plugin for wordpress.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *